Division (2) Both Annex II and III to Implementing Regulation (EU) 2015/2450 are corrected as follows:
United Kingdom
- (a)
In S.01.01.C0010/R0150 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘One of the options in the following closed list shall be used:
-
1 — Reported
-
2 — Not reported as no Collective investment undertakings
-
3 — Not due in accordance with instructions of the template
-
6 — Exempted under Article 35(6) to (8)
-
7 — Not due as no material changes since quarterly submission (this option is only applicable on annual submissions)
-
0 — Not reported (in this case special justification is needed)’;
-
- (b)
In S.01.01.C0010/R0160 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘One of the options in the following closed list shall be used:
-
1 — Reported
-
2 — Not reported as no structured products
-
3 — Not due in accordance with instructions of the template
-
6 — Exempted under 35 (6) to (8)
-
0 — Not reported other reason (in this case special justification is needed)’;
-
- (c)
In S.01.01.C0010/R0200 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘One of the options in the following closed list shall be used:
-
1 — Reported
-
2 — Not reported as no Securities lending and repos
-
3 — Not due in accordance with instructions of the template
-
6 — Exempted under Article 35(6) to (8)
-
0 — Not reported other reason (in this case special justification is needed)’;
-
- (d)
In S.02.02.C0020/R0130 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Report the total value of the deposits from reinsurers, insurance and intermediaries payables and reinsurance payables for all currencies.’;
- (e)
In S.02.02.C0030/R0130 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Report the value of the deposits from reinsurers, insurance and intermediaries payables and reinsurance payables for the reporting currency.’;
- (f)
In S.02.02.C0040/R0130 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Report the value of the deposits from reinsurers, insurance and intermediaries payables and reinsurance payables for the remaining currencies that are not reported by currency.
This means that this cell excludes the amount reported in the reporting currency (C0030/R0130) and in the currencies reported by currency (C0050/R0130).’;
- (g)
In S.02.02.C0050/R0130 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Report the value of the deposits from reinsurers, insurance and intermediaries payables and reinsurance payables for each of the currencies required to be reported separately.’;
- (h)
In S.05.01.C0010 to C0160/R1000 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Acquisition expenses include expenses, including renewal expenses, which can be identified at the level of individual insurance contract and have been incurred because the undertaking has issued that particular contract. These are commission costs, costs of selling, underwriting and initiating an insurance contract that has been issued. It includes movements in deferred acquisition costs. For reinsurance undertakings, the definition shall be applied mutatis mutandis.
The net acquisition expenses represent the sum of the direct business and the accepted reinsurance business reduced by the amount ceded to reinsurance undertakings.’;
- (i)
In S.06.02. the sixth paragraph of the general comments is replaced by the following:
‘On the table Information on positions held, each asset shall be reported separately in as many lines as needed in order to properly fill in all non-monetary variables with the exception of item ‘Quantity’, requested in that table. If for the same asset two values can be attributed to one variable, then this asset needs to be reported in more than one line.’;
- (j)
In S.06.02.C0050, S.07.01.C0050 and S.11.01.C0050, the second paragraph of the instructions is replaced by the following:
‘When the same Asset ID Code needs to be reported for one asset that is issued in 2 or more different currencies and the code in C0040 is defined by Asset ID code and the ISO 4217 alphabetic code of the currency, the Asset ID Code Type shall refer to option 99 and the option of the original Asset ID Code, as in the following example for which the code reported was ISIN code + currency: ‘99/1’.’;
- (k)
In S.06.02.C0110 and S.11.01.C0080, the first paragraph of the instructions is replaced by the following:
‘ISO 3166–1 alpha–2 code of the country where undertaking assets are held in custody. For identifying international custodians, such as Euroclear, the country of custody will be the one where the custody service was contractually defined.’;
- (l)
In S.06.02.C0140 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Amount outstanding measured at par amount, for all assets where this item is relevant, and at nominal amount for CIC = 72, 73, 74, 75, 79 and 8. This item is not applicable for CIC category 71 and 9. This item shall not be reported if item Quantity (C0130) is reported.’;
- (m)
In S.06.02.C0170 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Value calculated as defined by article 75 of the Directive 2009/138/EC, which corresponds to:
-
the multiplication of ‘Par amount’ (principal amount outstanding measured at par amount or nominal amount) by ‘Unit percentage of par amount Solvency II price’ plus ‘Accrued interest’, for assets where the first two items are relevant;
-
the multiplication of ‘Quantity’ by ‘Unit Solvency II price’, for assets where these two items are relevant;
-
Solvency II value of the asset for assets classifiable under asset categories 71 and 9.’;
-
- (n)
In S.06.02.C0380 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Amount in percentage of par value, clean price without accrued interest, for the asset, if relevant.
This item shall be reported if a ‘par amount’ information (C0140) has been provided in the first part of the template (‘Information on positions held’) except for CIC category 71 and 9.
This item shall not be reported if item Unit Solvency II price (C0370) is reported.’;
- (o)
In S.08.01 the third paragraph of the general comments is replaced by the following:
‘Derivatives are considered assets if their Solvency II value is positive or zero. They are considered liabilities if their Solvency II value is negative. Both derivatives considered as assets or considered as liabilities shall be included.’;
- (p)
In S.08.02.C0230 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Value of the derivative calculated as defined by article 75 of the Directive 2009/138/EC at the trade (closing or sale) or maturity date. It can be positive, negative or zero.’;
- (q)
In S.09.01.C0100 and C0110, at the end of the instructions the following is added:
‘This calculation should be performed without interests accrued.’;
- (r)
In S.11.01.C0100 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Amount outstanding measured at par amount, for all assets where this item is relevant, and at nominal amount for CIC = 72, 73, 74, 75, 79 and 8. This item is not applicable for CIC category 71 and 9. This item shall not be reported if item Quantity (C0090) is reported.’;
- (s)
In S.11.01.C0120 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Value calculated as defined by article 75 of the Directive 2009/138/EC, which corresponds to:
-
the multiplication of ‘Par amount’ (principal amount outstanding measured at par amount or nominal amount) by ‘Unit percentage of par amount Solvency II price’ plus ‘Accrued interest’, for assets where the first two items are relevant;
-
the multiplication of ‘Quantity’ by ‘Unit Solvency II price’, for assets where these two items are relevant;
-
Solvency II value of the asset for assets classifiable under asset categories 71 and 9.’;
-
- (t)
In S.11.01.C0270 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Amount in percentage of par value, clean price without accrued interest, for the asset, if relevant.
This item shall be reported if a ‘par amount’ information (C0100) has been provided in the first part of the template (‘Information on positions held’) except for CIC category 71 and 9.
This item shall not be reported if item Unit Solvency II price (C0260) is reported.’;
- (u)
In S.23.01.R0290/C0030 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘This is the amount of basic own fund items after deductions that meet the criteria for Tier 1 restricted items.’;
- (v)
In S.23.01.R0290/C0040 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘This is the amount of basic own fund items after deductions that meet the criteria for Tier 2.’;
- (w)
In S.23.01.R0290/C0050 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘This is the amount of basic own fund items after deductions that meet the criteria for Tier 3.’;
- (x)
In S.25.01 the fourth paragraph of the general comments is replaced by the following:
‘ , where
— adjustment — BSCR′Adjustment calculated according to one of the three methods referred above
— nSCR intBasic solvency capital requirement calculated according to the information reported in this template (C0040/R0100)
nSCR for intangible assets risk according to the information reported in this template (C0040/R0070)’;
- (y)
In S.26.05.R0230/C0020 the following is deleted in the instructions:
‘If R0010/C0010 = 1, this item represents total capital charge for non–life premium and reserve risk sub module calculated using simplified calculation.’;
- (z)
In S.27.01 the row corresponding to Z0010 is deleted;
- (aa)
In S.27.01 all references to ‘EEA’ are replaced by ‘specified’;
- (bb)
In S.27.01.C0410/R1950 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Specified gross subsidence loss, before taking into consideration the effect of diversification effect between zones.’;
- (cc)
In S.27.01.C0420/R1950 the instruction are replaced by the following:
‘The Risk Charge Factor of the territory of France for subsidence, before taking into consideration the effect of diversification effect between zones’;
- (dd)
In S.27.01.C1320/R3700–R4010, C1330/R3700–R4010, C1340/R3700–R4010, C1350/R3700–R4010, C1360/R3700–R4010 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘The average value of benefits payable by insurance and reinsurance undertakings for the largest accident risk concentration.’;
- (ee)
In S.31.01.C0140 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Amount of cash deposits received by the undertaking from the reinsurers.’;
- (ff)
In S.31.02.C0030 and C0200 the instructions are replaced by the following:
‘Internal code attributed to the SPV by the undertaking by this order of priority:
-
Legal Entity Identifier (LEI);
-
Specific code
This code shall be unique to each SPV and remain constant over subsequent reports.’;
-
- (gg)
In S.31.01.C0230, S.31.02.C0290, at the end of the instructions the following is added:
‘One of the options in the following closed list shall be used:
-
0 — Credit quality step 0
-
1 — Credit quality step 1
-
2 — Credit quality step 2
-
3 — Credit quality step 3
-
4 — Credit quality step 4
-
5 — Credit quality step 5
-
6 — Credit quality step 6
-
9 — No rating available’;
-
- (hh)
In S.36.03.C0160, in the instructions the lines of business 29 to 36 are replaced by the following:
-
‘29 — Health insurance
-
30 — Insurance with profit participation
-
31 — Index-linked and unit-linked insurance
-
32 — Other life insurance
-
33 — Annuities stemming from non-life insurance contracts and relating to health insurance obligations
-
34 — Annuities stemming from non-life insurance contracts and relating to insurance obligations other than health insurance obligations
-
35 — Health reinsurance
-
36 — Life reinsurance’.
-