OpenLegislation

Annex IV AGGREGATE STATISTICAL DATA

United Kingdom

Original text. Later amendments are not shown.

List of templates

Part 1Consolidated data per Competent Authority
Part 2Data on credit risk
Part 3Data on market risk
Part 4Data on operational risk
Part 5Data on supervisory measures and administrative penalties
Part 6Data on waivers

PART 1

Consolidated data per Competent Authority (year XXXX)

The total assets figure shall be the total assets value of the country for the national competent authorities, only for rows 020 and 030, and for the ECB the total assets value of Significant Institutions for the whole SSM.

GDP at market price; suggested source – Eurostat/ECB.

EEA countries shall not be included.

Number of branches as defined in point (1) of Article 4(1) of CRR. Any number of places of business set up in the same country by a credit institution with headquarters in a third country should be counted as a single branch.

Number of subsidiaries as defined in point (16) of Article 4(1) of CRR. Any subsidiary of a subsidiary undertaking shall be regarded as a subsidiary of the parent undertaking, which is at the head of those undertakings.

Ratio of Common Equity Tier 1 capital as defined in Article 50 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

Ratio of Additional Tier 1 Capital as defined in Article 61 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

Ratio of Tier 2 Capital as defined in Article 71 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

The 8 % of total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

The ratio of the own funds to the total risk exposure amount as defined in point (c) of Article 92(2) of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

Reference to COREP templateData
Number and size of credit institutions
010Number of credit institutions [Value]
020Total assets of the jurisdiction (in MEUR)f1 [Value]
030Total assets of the jurisdiction as % of GDPf2 [Value]
Number and size of foreign credit institutionsf3
040From third countriesNumber of branchesf4 [Value]
050Total assets of branches (in MEUR) [Value]
060Number of subsidiarief5 [Value]
070Total assets of subsidiaries (in MEUR) [Value]
Total capital and capital requirements of credit institutions
080Total Common Equity Tier 1 capital as % of total capitalf6 CA1 (row 020 / row 010) [Value]
090Total Additional Tier 1 capital as % of total capitalf7 CA1 (row 530 / row 010) [Value]
100Total Tier 2 capital as % of total capitalf8 CA1 (row 750 / row 010) [Value]
110Total capital requirements (in MEUR)f9 CA2 (row 010) * 8 % [Value]
120Total capital ratio (%)f10 CA3 (row 050) [Value]
Number and size of investment firms
130Number of investment firms [Value]
140Total assets (in MEUR) [Value]
150Total assets as % of GDP [Value]
Total capital and capital requirements of investment firms
160Total Common Equity Tier 1 capital as % of total capital CA1 (row 020 / row 010) [Value]
170Total Additional Tier 1 capital as % of total capital CA1 (row 530 / row 010) [Value]
180Total Tier 2 capital as % of total capital CA1 (row 750 / row 010) [Value]
190Total capital requirements (in MEUR) CA2 (row 010) *8 % [Value]
200Total capital ratio (%) CA3 (row 050) [Value]

PART 2

Data on credit risk (year XXXX)

Ratio of the own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR to the total own funds as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported for the three approaches may be higher than 100 %.

In the exceptional cases, where an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %.

Ratio of the own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR to the total own funds as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

The percentage of the own fund requirements of investment firms that apply the SA and IRB approach respectively in relation to the total own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR.

The amount of the estimated losses shall be reported at the reporting reference date.

As defined in points (c) and (f) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1); only for the part of exposure treated as fully and completely secured according to Article 124 (1) of CRR;

As defined in points (a) and (d) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1).

When the value of the collateral has been calculated as mortgage lending value.

As defined in points (b) and (e) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1).

Credit risk dataReference to COREP templatedata
Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk
010Credit institutions: own funds requirements for credit risk % of total own funds requirements f11 CA2 (row 040) / (row 010) [Value]
020Credit institutions: breakdown by approach % based on the total number of credit institutions f12 Standardised Approach (SA) [Value]
030 IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are used [Value]
040 IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used [Value]
050 % based on total own funds requirements for credit risk SA CA2 (row 050) / (row 040) [Value]
060 IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are used CR IRB, Foundation IRB (row 010, col 260) / CA2 (row 040) [Value]
070 IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used CR IRB, Advanced IRB (row 010, col 260) / CA2 (row 040) [Value]
080 Credit institutions: breakdown by IRB exposure class % based on total IRB risk weighted exposure amount IRB approach when neither own estimates of Loss Given Default nor conversion factors are usedCA2 (row 250 / row 240) [Value]
090Central governments and central banksCA2 (row 260 / row 240) [Value]
100InstitutionsCA2 (row 270 / row 240) [Value]
110Corporates - SMECA2 (row 280 / row 240) [Value]
120Corporates - Specialised LendingCA2 (row 290 / row 240) [Value]
130Corporates - OtherCA2 (row 300 / row 240) [Value]
140 IRB approach when own estimates of Loss Given Default and/or conversion factors are used CA2 (row 310 / row 240) [Value]
150Central governments and central banksCA2 (row 320 / row 240) [Value]
160InstitutionsCA2 (row 330 / row 240) [Value]
170Corporates - SMECA2 (row 340 / row 240) [Value]
180Corporates - Specialised LendingCA2 (row 350 / row 240) [Value]
190Corporates - OtherCA2 (row 360 / row 240) [Value]
200Retail - Secured by real estate SMECA2 (row 370 / row 240) [Value]
210Retail - Secured by real estate non-SMECA2 (row 380 / row 240) [Value]
220Retail - Qualifying revolvingCA2 (row 390 / row 240) [Value]
230Retail - Other SMECA2 (row 400 / row 240) [Value]
240Retail - Other non-SMECA2 (row 410 / row 240) [Value]
250 Equity IRB CA2 (row 420 / row 240) [Value]
260 Securitisation positions IRB CA2 (row 430 / row 240) [Value]
270 Other non credit-obligation assets CA2 (row 450 / row 240) [Value]
Credit risk dataReference to COREP templatedata
280 Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for credit risk
290Credit institutions: breakdown by SA exposure class* % based on total SA risk weighted exposure amount Central governments or central banksCA2 (row 070 / row 050) [Value]
300Regional governments or local authoritiesCA2 (row 080 / row 050) [Value]
310Public sector entitiesCA2 (row 090 / row 050)[Value]
320Multilateral Development BanksCA2 (row 100 / row 050) [Value]
330International OrganisationsCA2 (row 110 / row 050) [Value]
340InstitutionsCA2 (row 120 / row 050) [Value]
350CorporatesCA2 (row 130 / row 050) [Value]
360RetailCA2 (row 140 / row 050) [Value]
370Secured by mortgages on immovable propertyCA2 (row 150 / row 050) [Value]
380Exposures in defaultCA2 (row 160 / row 050) [Value]
390Items associated with particular high riskCA2 (row 170 / row 050) [Value]
400Covered bondsCA2 (row 180 / row 050) [Value]
410Claims on institutions and corporates with a short-term credit assessmentCA2 (row 190 / row 050) [Value]
420Collective investment undertakingsCA2 (row 200 / row 050) [Value]
430EquityCA2 (row 210 / row 050) [Value]
440Other itemsCA2 (row 211 / row 050) [Value]
450Securitisation positions SACA2 (row 220 / row 050) [Value]
460Credit institutions: breakdown by credit risk mitigation (CRM) approach % based on the total number of credit institutions f13 Financial collateral simple method [Value]
470Financial collateral comprehensive method [Value]
Investment firms: Own funds requirements for credit risk
480Investment firms: own funds requirements for credit risk % of total own funds requirements f14 CA2 (row 040) / (row 010) [Value]
490Investment firms: breakdown by approach % based on the total number of investment firms SA [Value]
500IRB [Value]
510 % based on total own funds requirements for credit risk f15 SA(CA2 (row 050) / (row 040) [Value]
520IRB(CA2 (row 240) / row 040) [Value]
Additional information on securitisation (in MEUR)Reference to COREP templatedata
Credit institutions: originator
530 Total amount of securitisation exposures originated on balance sheet and off-balance sheet CR SEC SA (row 030, col 010) + CR SEC IRB (row 030, col 010) [Value]
540 Total amount of securitisation positions retained (securitisation positions - original exposure pre conversion factors) on balance sheet and off-balance sheet CR SEC SA (row 030, col 050) + CR SEC IRB (row 030, col 050) [Value]
Exposures and losses from lending collateralised by immovable property (MEUR)f16 Reference to COREP templatedata
550Use of residential property as collateral Sum of exposures secured by residential property f17 CR IP Losses (row 010, col 050) [Value]
560 Sum of losses stemming from lending up to the reference percentages f18 CR IP Losses (row 010, col 010) [Value]
570 Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value f19 CR IP Losses (row 010, col 020) [Value]
580 Sum of overall losses f20 CR IP Losses (row 010, col 030) [Value]
590 Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value CR IP Losses (row 010, col 040) [Value]
600Use of commercial immovable property as collateral Sum of exposures secured by immovable commercial property CR IP Losses (row 020, col 050) [Value]
610 Sum of losses stemming from lending up to the reference percentages CR IP Losses (row 020, col 010) [Value]
620 Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value CR IP Losses (row 020, col 020) [Value]
630 Sum of overall losses CR IP Losses (row 020, col 030) [Value]
640 Of which: immovable property valued with mortgage lending value CR IP Losses (row 020, col 040) [Value]

PART 3

Data on market risk f21 (year XXXX)

The template shall include information on all institutions and not only on those with market risk positions.

Ratio of the total risk exposure amount for position, foreign exchange and commodities risks as defined in point (i) of point (b), points (i) and (iii) of point (c) of Articles 92(3) of CRR and point (b) of Article 92(4) of CRR to the total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR (in %).

If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %, but also lower than 100 % as entities with small trading portfolio are not obliged to determine market risk.

Market risk dataReference to COREP templatedata
Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for market risk
010 Credit institutions: own funds requirements for market risk % of total own funds requirements f22 CA2 (row 520) / (row 010) [Value]
020 Credit institutions: breakdown by approach % based on the total number of credit institutions f23 Standardised approach [Value]
030 Internal models [Value]
040 % based on total own funds requirements for market risk Standardised approach CA2 (row 530) / (row 520) [Value]
050 Internal models CA2 (row 580) / (row 520) [Value]
Investment firms: Own funds requirements for market risk
060 Investment firms: own funds requirements for market risk % of total own funds requirements CA2 (row 520) / (row 010) [Value]
070 Investment firms: breakdown by approach % based on the total number of investment firms Standardised approach [Value]
080 Internal models [Value]
090 % based on total own funds requirements for market risk Standardised approach CA2 (row 530) / (row 520) [Value]
100 Internal models CA2 (row 580) / (row 520) [Value]

PART 4

Data on operational risk (year XXXX)

Ratio of the total risk exposure amount for operational risk as defined in Article 92(3) of CRR to the total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR (in %).

If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %, but also lower than 100 % as some investment firms are not obliged to count operational risk capital charges.

Only with respect to entities, which use AMA or TSA/ASA approach; ratio of the total loss amount for all business lines to the sum of the relevant indicator for banking activities subject to TSA/ASA and AMA for the last year (in %).

Operational risk dataReference to COREP templatedata
Credit institutions: Own funds requirements for operational risk
010Credit institutions: own funds requirements for operational risk % of total own funds requirements f24 CA2 (row 590) / (row 010) [Value]
020Credit institutions: breakdown by approach % based on the total number of credit institutions f25 Basic Indicator Approach (BIA) [Value]
030

Standardised Approach (TSA) /

Alternative Standardised Approach (ASA)

[Value]
040 Advanced Measurement Approach (AMA) [Value]
050 % based on total own funds requirements for operational risk BIA CA2 (row 600) / (row 590) [Value]
060 TSA/ASA CA2 (row 610) / (row 590) [Value]
070 AMA CA2 (row 620) / (row 590) [Value]
Credit institutions: Losses due to operational risk
080Credit institutions: total gross loss Total gross loss as % of total gross income f26 OPR Details (row 920, col 080) / OPR ((sum (row 010 to row 130), col 030) [Value]
Investment firms: Own funds requirements for operational risk
090Investment firms: own funds requirements for operational risk % of total own funds requirements CA2 (row 590) / (row 010) [Value]
100Investment firms: breakdown by approach % based on the total number of investment firms BIA [Value]
110 TSA/ASA [Value]
120 AMA [Value]
130 % based on total own funds requirements for operational risk BIA CA2 (row 600) / (row 590) [Value]
140 TSA/ASA CA2 (row 610) / (row 590) [Value]
150 AMA CA2 (row 620) / (row 590) [Value]
Investment firms: Losses due to operational risk
160Investment firms: total gross loss Total gross loss as % of total gross income OPR Details (row 920, col 080) / OPR (sum (row 010 to row 130), col 030) [Value]

PART 5

Data on supervisory measures and administrative penalties f27 (year XXXX)

Information shall be reported based on the date of decision.

Due to differences in national regulations as well as in supervisory practices and approaches across the competent authorities the figures provided in this table might not allow for a meaningful comparison between jurisdictions. Any conclusions without carefully considering these differences can be misleading.

The administrative penalties imposed by competent authorities. Competent authorities shall report all administrative penalties against which there is no appeal available in their jurisdiction by the reference date of the disclosure. Competent authorities of Member States where it is permitted to publish administrative penalties subject to an appeal, shall also report those administrative penalties unless the appeal annulling the administrative penalty is issued.

Competent authorities shall not disclose supervisory actions or decisions directed at specific institutions. When publishing information on the general criteria and methodologies, competent authorities shall not disclose any supervisory measures directed at specific institutions, whether taken with respect to a single institution or to a group of institutions.

Supervisory measuresdata
Credit institutions
010Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a)Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU: [Value]
011to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)] [Value]
012to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)] [Value]
013to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)] [Value]
014to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)] [Value]
015to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)] [Value]
016to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)] [Value]
017to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)] [Value]
018to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)] [Value]
019to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)] [Value]
020to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)] [Value]
021to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)] [Value]
022to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)] [Value]
023Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU) [Value]
024Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU: [Value]
025to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)] [Value]
026to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)] [Value]
027to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)] [Value]
028to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)] [Value]
029to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)] [Value]
030to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)] [Value]
031to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)] [Value]
032to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)] [Value]
033to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)] [Value]
034to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)] [Value]
035to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)] [Value]
036to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)] [Value]
037Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU) [Value]
Supervisory measuresdata
Investment firms
037Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(a)Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU: [Value]
038to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)] [Value]
039to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)] [Value]
040to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)] [Value]
041to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)] [Value]
042to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)] [Value]
043to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)] [Value]
044to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)] [Value]
045to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)] [Value]
046to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)] [Value]
047to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)] [Value]
048to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)] [Value]
049to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)] [Value]
050Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU) [Value]
051Supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 102(1)(b) and other provisions of Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013Total number of supervisory measures taken in accordance with Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU: [Value]
052to hold own funds in excess of the minimum capital requirements [Article 104(1)(a)] [Value]
053to reinforce governance arrangements and internal capital management [Article 104(1)(b)] [Value]
054to present a plan to restore compliance with supervisory requirements [Article 104(1)(c)] [Value]
055to apply a specific provisioning policy or treatment of assets [Article 104(1)(d)] [Value]
056to restrict/limit business or activities [Article 104(1)(e)] [Value]
057to reduce the risk inherent in the activities, products and systems [Article 104(1)(f)] [Value]
058to limit variable remuneration [Article 104(1)(g)] [Value]
059to strengthen own funds by using net profits [Article 104(1)(h)] [Value]
060to restrict/prohibit distributions or interest payments [Article 104(1)(i)] [Value]
061to impose additional or more frequent reporting requirements [Article 104(1)(j)] [Value]
062to impose specific liquidity requirements [Article 104(1)(k)] [Value]
063to impose additional disclosure requirements [Article 104(1)(l)] [Value]
064Number and nature of other supervisory measures taken (not listed in Article 104(1) of Directive 2013/36/EU) [Value]
Administrative penaltiesf28 data
Credit institutions
065Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements)Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied: [Value]
066public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 66(2)(a)] [Value]
067orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 66(2)(b)] [Value]
068administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (c) to (e) of Article 66(2)] [Value]
069suspensions of the voting rights of shareholders [Article 66(2)(f)] [Value]
070Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU) [free text]
071Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013)Total number of administrative penalties from Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied: [Value]
072public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 67(2)(a)] [Value]
073orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 67(2)(b)] [Value]
074withdrawals of authorisation of credit institution [Article 67(2)(c)] [Value]
075temporary bans against natural person from exercising functions in credit institutions [Article 67(2)(d)] [Value]
076administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (e) to (g) of Article 67(2)] [Value]
077Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU) [free text]
Investment firms
078Administrative penalties (for breaches of authorisation/ acquisitions of qualifying holding requirements)Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied: [Value]
079public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 66(2)(a)] [Value]
080orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 66(2)(b)] [Value]
081administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on a legal person [points (c) to (e) of Article 66(2)] [Value]
082suspensions of the voting rights of shareholders [Article 66(2)(f)] [Value]
083Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU) [Value]
084Administrative penalties (for other breaches of requirements imposed by Directive 2013/36/EU or Regulation (EU) No 575/2013)Total number of administrative penalties from Article 66(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU applied: [Value]
085public statements identifying the natural/legal person responsible and the nature of the breach [Article 67(2)(a)] [Value]
086orders requiring the natural/legal person responsible to cease the conduct and to desist from a repetition of that conduct [Article 67(2)(b)] [Value]
087withdrawals of authorisation of investment firms [Article 67(2)(c)] [Value]
088temporary bans against natural person from exercising functions in investment firms [Article 67(2)(d)] [Value]
089administrative pecuniary penalties imposed on legal/natural person [points (e) to (g) of Article 67(2)] [Value]
090Number and nature of other administrative penalties applied (not specified in Article 67(2) of Directive 2013/36/EU) [free text]

PART 6

Data on waivers f29 (year XXXX)

Competent authorities shall report Information on waiver practices based on the total number of waivers by the competent authority, which are still effective or in force. The information to be reported is limited to those entities granted a waiver. Where the information is not available, i.e. not part of the regular reporting, it shall be reported as ‘N/A’.

The number of institutions which have been granted the waiver shall be used as a basis for counting the waivers.

Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five, Seven and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013
Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 Article 7(1) and (2) (waivers for subsidiaries) f30 Article 7(3) (waivers for parent institutions)
010Total number of waivers granted [Value] [Value]
011Number of waivers granted to parent institutions which have or hold participations in subsidiaries established in third countriesN/A [Value]
012Total amount of consolidated own funds held in the subsidiaries established in third countries (in MEUR)N/A [Value]
013Percentage of the total consolidated own funds held in subsidiaries established in third countries (%)N/A [Value]
014Percentage of the consolidated own funds requirements allocated to subsidiaries established in third countries (%)N/A [Value]
Permission granted to parent institutions to incorporate subsidiaries in the calculation of their prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Five and Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013
Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 Article 9(1) (Individual consolidation method)
015Total number of permissions granted [Value]
016Number of permissions granted to parent institutions to incorporarte subsidiaries established in third countries in the calculation of their requirement [Value]
017Total amount of consolidated own funds held in the subsidiaries established in third countries (in MEUR) [Value]
018Percentage of the total consolidated own funds held in subsidiaries established in third countries (%) [Value]
019Percentage of the consolidated own funds requirements allocated to subsidiaries established in third countries (%) [Value]
Exemption from the application on an individual basis of liquidity requirements set out in Part Six of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013
Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 Article 8 (Liquidity waivers for subsidiaries)
020Total number of waivers granted [Value]
021Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(2) where all institutions within a single liquidity sub-group are authorised in the same Member State [Value]
022Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(1) where all institutions within a single liquidity sub-group are authorised in several Member States [Value]
023Number of waivers granted pursuant to Article 8(3) to institutions which are members of the same Institutional Protection Scheme [Value]
Exemption from the application on an individual basis of prudential requirements set out in Parts Two to Eight of Regulation (EU) No 575/2013
Legal reference in Regulation (EU) No 575/2013 Article 10 (Credit institutions permanently affiliated to a central body)
024Total number of waivers granted [Value]
025Number of waivers granted to credit institutions permanently affiliated to a central body [Value]
026Number of waivers granted to central bodies [Value]
  1. General remarks on filling in templates in Annex IV

Annotations

Footnotes

f1

The total assets figure shall be the total assets value of the country for the national competent authorities, only for rows 020 and 030, and for the ECB the total assets value of Significant Institutions for the whole SSM.

f2

GDP at market price; suggested source – Eurostat/ECB.

f3

EEA countries shall not be included.

f4

Number of branches as defined in point (1) of Article 4(1) of CRR. Any number of places of business set up in the same country by a credit institution with headquarters in a third country should be counted as a single branch.

f5

Number of subsidiaries as defined in point (16) of Article 4(1) of CRR. Any subsidiary of a subsidiary undertaking shall be regarded as a subsidiary of the parent undertaking, which is at the head of those undertakings.

f6

Ratio of Common Equity Tier 1 capital as defined in Article 50 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

f7

Ratio of Additional Tier 1 Capital as defined in Article 61 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

f8

Ratio of Tier 2 Capital as defined in Article 71 of CRR to the own funds as defined in point (118) of Article 4(1) and Article 72 of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

f9

The 8 % of total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

f10

The ratio of the own funds to the total risk exposure amount as defined in point (c) of Article 92(2) of CRR, expressed in percentage (%).

f11

Ratio of the own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR to the total own funds as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

f12

If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported for the three approaches may be higher than 100 %.

f13

In the exceptional cases, where an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %.

f14

Ratio of the own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR to the total own funds as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR.

f15

The percentage of the own fund requirements of investment firms that apply the SA and IRB approach respectively in relation to the total own fund requirements for credit risk as defined in points (a) and (f) of Article 92(3) of CRR.

f16

The amount of the estimated losses shall be reported at the reporting reference date.

f17

As defined in points (c) and (f) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1); only for the part of exposure treated as fully and completely secured according to Article 124 (1) of CRR;

f18

As defined in points (a) and (d) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1).

f19

When the value of the collateral has been calculated as mortgage lending value.

f20

As defined in points (b) and (e) of Article 101(1) of CRR, respectively; the market value and mortgage lending value according to points (74) and (76) of Article 4 (1).

f21

The template shall include information on all institutions and not only on those with market risk positions.

f22

Ratio of the total risk exposure amount for position, foreign exchange and commodities risks as defined in point (i) of point (b), points (i) and (iii) of point (c) of Articles 92(3) of CRR and point (b) of Article 92(4) of CRR to the total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR (in %).

f23

If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %, but also lower than 100 % as entities with small trading portfolio are not obliged to determine market risk.

f24

Ratio of the total risk exposure amount for operational risk as defined in Article 92(3) of CRR to the total risk exposure amount as defined in Articles 92(3), 95, 96 and 98 of CRR (in %).

f25

If an institution uses more than one approach, it shall be counted in each of these approaches. Hence, the sum of the percentages reported may be higher than 100 %, but also lower than 100 % as some investment firms are not obliged to count operational risk capital charges.

f26

Only with respect to entities, which use AMA or TSA/ASA approach; ratio of the total loss amount for all business lines to the sum of the relevant indicator for banking activities subject to TSA/ASA and AMA for the last year (in %).

f27

Information shall be reported based on the date of decision.

Due to differences in national regulations as well as in supervisory practices and approaches across the competent authorities the figures provided in this table might not allow for a meaningful comparison between jurisdictions. Any conclusions without carefully considering these differences can be misleading.

f28

The administrative penalties imposed by competent authorities. Competent authorities shall report all administrative penalties against which there is no appeal available in their jurisdiction by the reference date of the disclosure. Competent authorities of Member States where it is permitted to publish administrative penalties subject to an appeal, shall also report those administrative penalties unless the appeal annulling the administrative penalty is issued.

f29

Competent authorities shall report Information on waiver practices based on the total number of waivers by the competent authority, which are still effective or in force. The information to be reported is limited to those entities granted a waiver. Where the information is not available, i.e. not part of the regular reporting, it shall be reported as ‘N/A’.

f30

The number of institutions which have been granted the waiver shall be used as a basis for counting the waivers.